Dessert: Chocolate Sandwich and Strawberry Chips

When you’re on Weight Watchers, sometimes you end up eating things that sound crazy on paper but really do taste good and cut corners on calories. One thing in this category for me is pairing half a light hot dog bun and 1 tablespoon of Nutella.

I always thought this was an odd combination, but it was the skinniest thing I could think of to go with the Nutella. I’ve been eating the half bun slathered with the Nutella, open face, with a tea to drink.

But then, with all of the pretty pictures I’ve been seeing on the Internet, and the lovely food I saw at Zahav recently, I decided to spruce this up a bit.

And this is what I came up with.

I call it a chocolate sandwich with strawberry “chips.” Cut the bun half in half and spread it with the Nutella. Rinse and hull the strawberries, then slice them and arrange them around the sandwich. Voila!

2 thoughts on “Dessert: Chocolate Sandwich and Strawberry Chips

Leave a Reply

