Barbecue Chicken Wrap

I’ve found myself wanting to make a lot of wrap sandwiches lately, maybe because they’re portable for me to carry and enjoy outside in the lovely spring weather. Here’s what I’m eating for lunch today.

Recipe
Barbecue chicken (I went with one grilled boneless, skinless chicken thigh diced, because I had them on hand, but you could pick up heat-and-eat pulled barbecue chicken from the store.

1/3 cup mashed sweet potato, baked or canned and drained

1 burrito-sized tortilla

image

Spread the sweet potato on the tortilla.  Top worth the chicken. Roll away!

Notes: If I had them on hand, I’d also add baby spinach leaves and thinly sliced red onion. You could also add an additional 1 or 2T of barbecue sauce for additional tangy goodness.

Leave a Reply

