About the New Tagline

If you look at the top of the home page of this blog, you’ll notice that I have changed the tagline, to no longer focus just on food… or, to make it more official for when I discuss topics related to confronting and attempting to resolve some of the emotional issues that stay with us for years and often are a huge part of why we justify poor eating choices. I have been writing on these topics a lot, but now I’ve started my intent for the things I’d like to focus on a bit more clearly.

When I first started writing this blog, I wanted to uncover and share good food options with people who were on a weight loss journey like me. I wanted to prove that eating to lose weight doesn’t have to mean eating “rabbit” food or eating microscopic portions that leave you wanting more.

But then as I got used to eating differently, it became more obvious when I was choosing to eat poorly, and why. That, and other events in my life led me to examine my habits, my hopes, fears, and coping mechanisms a bit more. And it got me to think that others may be having similar struggles, and that I should share some of the information I’ve gleaned.

So here I am. I’ve already been sneaking in a lot of these kinds of lessons I’ve learned, but in case it has seemed random, I wanted to be clear about my future intentions for the blog.

Thank you, as always, for visiting. I will try my best to bring good food to you, ad well as good food for thought.

Leave a Reply

